Master Chefs - for the at home cooks among us

I’m an avid at-home cook, always rummaging through my cookbooks, pinterest, and other forums and groups for new dinner ideas. I’d love to see what else is out there so share your recipes, meal plans, menus, and pictures!!

I have been building my personal menu and so far it includes:

Cajun Shrimp Boil
Chicken Tinga Street Tacos
Homemade Chipotle Bar - build your own burrito/bowls!
Pasta Primavera with a lemony garlic parmsan sauce
Greek Cucumber/Tomato/Feta Salad
Shrimp Carbonara
5-alarm Chili
German Bratwurst w/roasted potatoes, brown-butter onions, and asparagus
Braised Brisket Bourguignon
Cheesy Jalapeno Meatballs
Copycat Whataburger Sausage, Egg & Cheese Taquitos
Copycat Olive Garden Zupa Toscana
Coq au Vin
Enchiladas - Sour Cream and Chicken, Spinach and Mushroom, and Cheese w/Ranchero sauce
Scallop potatoes with broiled goat cheese and tomatoes
Tomato Basil Bisque
Chicken Kao Soi - yellow curry Thai soup
German Apple Dumplings
Cinnamon Roll Apple Pie

— and of course the staple faves —

Spaghetti Bolognese
Meatloaf
Chicken Noodle Soup
Creamy Mashed Potatoes with brown mushroom gravy
Cheesy Chicken Casserole
Cinnamon French Toast

6 Likes

I was a trained chef before I left to do social work. If I can answer questions, I am happy to!

For now, I will share this Chili Garlic Sauce recipe, perfect for stirfry’s! (The level of spice scales very well, so you can make it barely warm by not adding siracha at all, to very spicy by adding a bunch)

2 Likes

I am a home cook and baker. I mostly like cooking just for me and people I like. My go-to dish that people always want the recipe for is my Potato Soup (more of a chowder, really). However…I just throw stuff into a pot and it tastes good!

I’m the worst kind of cook. :joy:

3 Likes

Might I suggest that you lovely people try your hand at a few of my personal favourites?

-Cornish Pasties (the beef variety is what I use, but I’m sure it’s delicious with anything)